THE ANNABETH HAS BEEN RELEASED

Before we start the post, I’d like to advertise Kelly’s YouTube channel!  She started making Fantage Music Videos (FMVs) recently, and I think she’s off to a great start!  In little time, she’ll become much more amazing than she is now, so go check out her videos and comment some support! 😉  Oh and if you do comment, tell her I sent’cha.


I’ve finally promoted from 8th grade!  The past week’s been awesome, but I’m glad to come back to WordPress!  The next two weekends will be busy, however, so I won’t be completely active yet.  Sorry, I know I said I’d come back this week, but I’m going camping this weekend and to Disneyland the weekend after.  Although, after that, I think I’m free?

I dunno.

But what matters is that I’m here now.  I guess.

Anyways, Monday-Tuesday, all of 8th grade went camping.  It was awesome!  So much had happened over this two-day trip.

The bus ride was really boring.  I couldn’t even fall asleep because it was too loud, and the drive was 4-5 hours.  No internet, either… Wow, I can’t even go 4 hours without internet. XD

Before we got to the campsite, we had to do a community service project, which was painting over graffiti and picking up trash along the railroad tracks.  Don’t worry, none of the trains were scheduled to use the tracks.  Well, I guess that much is given, seeing as they put us to work there.  The graffiti looked really cool, shame we had to clean it up.  If only those people could use that talent for something that isn’t illegal.  xP  Picking up trash wasn’t much fun either, but it helped me avoid getting paint on myself, because the kids… well, they like to mess around.

When we got to the campsite, everyone set up their tents.  In my tent, we had 7 girls total, so it was pretty crowded, although I guess it’s good we had a big tent.  After setting up the tents and going to the bathroom – after that long bus drive, we needed it – we went down to the beach.

OH MY GEEEEEZ, THE WALK WAS HORRIBLE.

Not only was it a long walk, but the stairs leading down to the shore were so uneven.  Not to mention, there were A LOT of stairs – I’d tell you how many, but I didn’t count.  Man, I seriously thought I was gonna fall and kill everyone.  XD

I was so relieved when I FINALLY reached the bottom, but then I realized I’d have to climb back UP those same stairs, which would be even harder.  But anyways, I wanted to enjoy my time on the beach.

We played soccer – barefoot – and I had to quit because I kicked the ball too hard.  I think I might’ve gotten a bruise, but who knows.  We also did yoga right by the water.  Yeah, that wasn’t a good idea, because while we were doing downward dog, was it (?), a wave just came by to say hi hey, that rhymed and got everyone wet.  Oh, and someone found a dead jellyfish that got washed ashore, so then I was dared to touch it, you know, because I was freaking out… well, I poked it and it felt so weird that I felt the need to run away screaming.  Yeah yeah, call me a wimp right here, right now.  😛

Upon nightfall, we got to do the campfire things, you know, play games, make s’mores, do skits.  One of the games I participated in was popping a balloon without using the ground or my hands.  My partner and I popped the balloon first, probably in part to my sharp hipbone… or maybe not, I dunno. xP  When we did skits, people got to imitate the teachers.  It was really spot-on but hilarious at the same time.  One of the students told two stories – they weren’t ghost stories – but they made everyone laugh so hard.

I think everyone went to their tents for the night at about 10.  One of the girls in our tent actually cut her hand on a mirror that broke in someone’s bag.  We had to stand outside for a while until the teachers made sure there was no more glass.  There wasn’t any shards of the mirror left in the tent… except what really confused me is how a piece of glass ended up on the opposite side of the tent after we had made sure there was none… odd…

Five of the girls stayed up gossiping, probably past midnight.  I couldn’t sleep because of their talking, but I didn’t feel the need to indulge in their gossip, either.  Instead, I just laid there, and I pretty much just listened to them chatter.  The last girl fell asleep right away… she also sleep-talked a little bit.  And craziest part is, I think she said my name.

Apparently she had a dream that the 7 of us put our tent right on the edge of a cliff and that I rolled off.  Ah, how stupid that dream was.  xD  It honestly did scare me, though, because I never heard someone sleep-talk, and I was really confused…. I thought she was awake.

Sometime in the night, I sat up because everyone in the other tents were shushing us, well shushing them… but apparently they thought I was asleep and believed that I was a corpse or something rising from the dead.  Why they thought of this, I have no idea.  But when it happened, they just stared at me for a while.. and I stared at them.  Then they freaked out and all jumped back.  Their reaction to it was very… interesting?

They finally went to sleep.  FINALLY.  In the morning, we all woke up AT THE SAME EXACT TIME.  And it wasn’t because everyone else in the tent was stirring, it was plain coincidence.  And because it was cold.  But seriously, that is a really odd coincidence, that or the temperature dropped by 20 degrees and woke us all up.  It possibly could’ve been fate that woke the 7 of us up.  xP  Who knows?

We were the last to pack up our tent because it was so gosh dang massive… oh and we had A LOT of bags, since there were 7 of us.  I wish we could’ve camped longer, though, it was so fun!  After everything was packed and everyone was on the bus, we were headed to a university for a tour and then to the Boardwalk, which is like an amusement park.

I guess that’s about it for what happened on Monday.  Honestly, too much happened in these past few days to be able to tell you in one post.  I’ll just tell you about everything that happened on Tuesday in the next post.

Sayonara! ~Annabeth♥

29 thoughts on “THE ANNABETH HAS BEEN RELEASED

  1. omg I get to say this before anyone else but
    ANNABETH I MISSED YOU
    I LOVE YOU BAB ❤️❤️❤️
    I WILL POST ANOTHER COMMENT AFTER FULLY READING THIS POST

    Liked by 1 person

          1. Well, MAYBE it’s just that everybody doesn’t want to admit that they ALL really really really really really really really really really really really really really really REALLY MISS U!

            Liked by 1 person

              1. Man, you’re too hard to convince, and I have already given ROCK HARD EVIDENCE (all my evidence is pretty bad tho) that u are too good to EVER BE FORGOTTEN.

                Liked by 1 person

  2. woah, camping must’ve sound fun :0 bummer you had to wipe the graffiti though 😥 did you saw any good graffiti though :’D?
    smh you shouldve mailed me some of them s’mores.
    are you still going to talk about some other things next week ;-;?
    And also, are you graduating from 8th grade soon? if so, when?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Camping with all the 8th graders was a total blast! And there was some really awesome graffiti, but I can’t remember what any of it said.
      I would’ve mailed you s’mores, but the problem is that I was at a campsite with no mailboxes.
      I’ll most likely make a lot of other posts next week because I had a lot of time to think about what posts I could make. The only thing is that it takes time and motivation to actually pull through with a post. XD
      I graduated from 8th grade on Wednesday, so I’m on summer break right now. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  3. OH. MY. GOD.
    OMG OMG OMG HAIII
    OMG WUT DO I SAYYYYY
    UMMMMM
    OOH I KNOW
    You didnt really miss alot, but there was this blogger named Alex Cash, who stole art, cursed, and… um was very inappropriate and lied alot. Her sister said Alex committed suicide, but we all think she is lying. We think Alex is pretending to be her sister. Besides, she compared eachother’s faces and I searched them up on Google. She lied. Her blog is cynthiasfantageblog.wordpress.com. Also, my fantage blog, Fantage Stars got deleted. My mom saw it and forced me to delete it. But she does not know I have a life blog…
    ANYWAYS, I MISSED UUU
    I THOUGHT U WERE DEAD
    DONT LEAVE MEH LIKE THIS AGAIN!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well I hope this Alex person doesn’t keep doing whatever they’re doing.
      Also, I’m sorry you had to delete your blog. Hopefully your mom doesn’t find out about your personal blog. 😂
      I MISSED YOU TOO. I’M GLAD I’M NOT DEAD. XD

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It was awesome, especially with all the crazy 8th graders! And I have absolutely no idea what was going on in their brains at midnight… maybe being outside (in a tent) gave them weird thoughts. xP Nice to see everyone again!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS ANNABETH BB YOU’RE BACK!!
    DUDE I MISSED YOU SO MUCH
    camping sounds really fun omg!! I actually have a fear of camping (rip) because it’s always the wrong weather when I go camping, also the bathrooms are terrible. The bathrooms are like the only places that have an electrical plug, so you can’t like leave your phone there to charge because someone might steal it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I MISSED YOU TOO! I honestly didn’t think a lot of people missed me, though. xD
      There are some parts of camping I like, and some I don’t. I think this trip is supposed to have good weather… I hope it does. And yes, the bathrooms are awful. Usually there’s no wifi, but I think the camp I’m going to might possibly have wifi. xP

      Like

    1. Thank you!!!! (btw I copied and pasted your exclamation marks to make sure I had the same amount… I’ll credit you, so it isn’t plagiarism) xP
      Credit for exclamation marks: Kitty – Thank you for allowing me to use Ctrl + C and Ctrl + V *bows*

      Liked by 1 person

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

