High School

If you didn’t know already, I’m going into high school next year! 🙂  I only applied to two high schools, but let’s not worry about whether I got accepted or not…

My first choice was International Baccalaureate (IB) because it’s a really advanced program.  I’m aiming for the full diploma so that I can get into the college I’ve been wanting to go to for years.

I seriously can’t believe I’m going to high school next year, it’s so exciting!  I feel so old!  It seems like only yesterday I was in 4th grade, moving to another school, meeting new people.  But the friends I have now… I love them all!  🙂  They’re amazing, and we might have our rough times, but eh, we always get through it, which is true friendship.

As for the other high school, it’s a performing arts one.  So basically, you learn your academics, but you also take a class on some form of art – music, drama, visual arts, etc.  It’s an amazing school, I’d have to say.  I’d plan on taking AP (advanced preparation) classes and visual arts.  Now, I know I’m not the best, but I hope I can improve.

Anyways, I got accepted into IB yesterday.  They sent the e-mail at 11:30 pm, but I was awake.  It’s like they knew we’d still be awake that late.  I’m so happy!  A lot of my friends got in as well.  We’re an academically advanced bunch… but very… social.  xD  We all joke (even the teachers) about a storm soon to hit IB, lol.

And today, I went to my auditions for the performing arts school.  I was so nervous.  Other people were there as well, and since everyone’s art was in a folder, I immediately began to doubt myself.  (I mean, it’s kind of hard to think I’m super good at art.)  I hope I did well… they asked me about my drawings and why I wanted to go to the school and such.  Honestly, I think I did ok with my answers, I just said “and” a lot, even if I didn’t have anything to say after that.  At least I don’t have a problem with saying “um” lol.

But I guess I’ll end this post off here?  It was a bit useless, but I’m glad I got into IB, a high school I really wanted to go to.  I hear it’s really tough and I’ll have to work hard, but all my efforts will pay off when it comes to college applications. 😉

Sayonara! ~Annabeth♥

27 thoughts on “High School

      1. aw thank you!! but i’m kind of wary about applying to my local art school since it goes from like 8:30 am to 5:30 in the afternoon, and i wouldn’t be able to do any school sports. that’s the main reason i didn’t apply again this year, but i like the appeal of going to a high school with a major focus on art.

        Liked by 1 person

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

