Ongoing Anime

So I think I’m stuck watching some ongoing anime where it releases an episode a week.  Now, your opinion might night be the same as mine, but I prefer to watch the anime once all of the episodes (or all of the season) is out.  Unless it’s like Fairy Tail and there’s a fair amount of episodes, I can deal with it.  But let’s say the series is only 5 episodes so far.

I’ve caught myself watching both Ajin and ERASED waiting for the next episode.  They’re both amazing anime and I’m just wishing I hadn’t started at this inconvenient time.  Don’t get me wrong, I think they’re awesome, but, eh, when you’re left at cliffhangers like this, it’s kinda hard to wait a whole nuther week. xP

So let’s do a quick review of Ajin.  I know I went over the first episode, but here’s my thoughts on the rest:

It’s pretty intense.  You meet new characters and discover a lot more.  The anime actually covered quite a bit in only a few episodes.  Refraining from spoiling anything, I think Ajin are more common than humans would think.  And some are good, some are bad.  Experimenting is wrong, even if the Ajin don’t die, they still feel pain.  I sat on the edge of my seat wondering how Kei would react to everything that’s going on.

And as for ERASED, I think it is a really cute yet horrifying anime at the same time.  No, not horrifying as in ghosts and gore, more like… sad and unbelievable (?).

Basically, this 29 year old man named Satoru experiences Revival, basically recurrences of time, and after his mother is killed, he goes back to his childhood, around the time a classmate had been kidnapped and killed; she was the first of a chain of abductions.  He tries to change history so none of this violence had ever happened.  Now, leaving off at episode 5 (there are 6 for non-subscription users now I have yet to watch), it ends with a cliffhanger.  I won’t say anything else for those who haven’t watched it yet.

Again, both of these anime are really thrilling, and I want to watch more, yet I seemed to have stumbled upon the series ongoing.  I enjoy both anime and look forward to the continuation of episodes.

That’s all for now!  Tell me if you’ve ever got caught in a new, ongoing show of some sort, doesn’t have to be anime, in the comments below!

Sayonara! ~Annabeth

P.S. Apologies for being mostly inactive today.  I realized I didn’t post ANYTHING (except Yuki’s Happy Happy Birthday) and now I have to catch up on a whole bunch of posts… probably close to 100. o.o

6 thoughts on “Ongoing Anime

  1. I so know how you feel. I’m waiting for the entire one piece part about doflamingo to end before i continue to watch one piece. Thank god it’s almost over. When you watch one piece episodes right after they come out then it just leaves you going…WHAT IT’S OVER ALREADY!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haven’t watched Detective Conan, but people are telling me I should check it out, so I’m assuming it’s really interesting. 😉 And I love BTS, they’re awesome. GOT7 is one of my favorites as well. 🙂

      Like

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

