First Impression?

Of course, first impressions are sometimes the most important things you must pay attention to.  Everyone judges you based on the first time, and they expect you to be a certain way.  But really, what do first impressions mean to you?

Well, a first impression is basically the way someone comes off as when you first meet them.  Kind, funny, lazy?  Responsible, uptight, strict?  Everyone determines who someone else is based on first impressions.  Whether the “impression” might be wrong or right, once someone sees you a certain way, it’s hard to change their mind otherwise.  Unless you really get to know them well, they will see you just as they did the first time.

So answer me this:

What do you think a perfect first impression would be?

What kind of first impression would you want someone to make to be your friend?

What kind of first impression would you want to make for someone else?

Would your first impression for people be fake if you wanted to be accepted or fit in?

And most importantly…

What were your first impressions of me and have your views changed as you got to know me?  😉

I look forward to your answers.  You don’t have to answer all of the questions, but I would appreciate knowing what y’all thought of me when I first started blogging… and how you think I am now.  xP  This was just for fun… and I’m curious!  Good thing I’m not a cat.  So answer with your honest opinions, I won’t get hurt!  🙂

Sayonara! ~chbannabeth1♥

P.S. It’s late, so I’ll be going to bed and I’m interested in what I’ll see when I wake up! ;P

17 thoughts on “First Impression?

  1. A perfect first impression for me would be someone who is kind and approachable with a bit of humour. They also leave a lasting image of that person in you mind, no matter how long your companionship lasts afterwarrds, hence why its very important. You seemed kind and approachable XD hence the follow, and I was right! (am I? JK! ) I think whats important is that it depends on the situation you meet and who it is, so my criteria will be totally useless if I was running from the zombie apocalypse.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Cool! Yep, approachable people would seem like they’d make a great friend! And being able to remember them, that’s some real good impression. 😉
      And it’s nice to hear I’m approachable! 🙂 I try to be as friendly as possible and I love talking, even if it be a short convo! You seem really awesome, glad I met you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m glad I met you too 🙂 ofcourse you are approachable… you blog screams, “I will not bite!” not when you have such a cheeky picture of Natsu grinning at us XD (right I’m not sure, my friends are into FT I haven’t had the time “yet”)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What do you think a perfect first impression would be?
    I honestly don’t know. I don’t think there ever will be a perfect first impression. :/

    What kind of first impression would you want someone to make to be your friend?
    Uh, someone who is themselves? Then I can determine if I like them…?

    What kind of first impression would you want to make for someone else?
    I always give people the first impression that I want to be friends with them. I just act like myself, but a little more polite since I don’t know the other person.

    Would your first impression for people be fake if you wanted to be accepted or fit in?
    Never. Either people don’t like who I am, or they accept it. I won’t change for anyone else, unless it’s for the better.

    What were your first impressions of me and have your views changed as you got to know me?
    My first impression of you, were that you were a sweet, kind, and amusing girl. M views of you have changed for the better. I now see that you are really insightful and care a lot about other people. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the answers! And by perfect, I didn’t mean exactly perfect, I guess just theoretically.. similar to the second question.
      And you’re very insightful and caring as well! It’s good that you act like yourself and don’t put on a mask to please others. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. first impression of you…
    going to be brutally honest here,
    I though you were another annoying blogger (like maybe 8 or 9 years old bc of your username) since you first appeared in my notifications spamming me….
    but like after getting to know you you’re not like that and really niceeeeee
    yeeeee
    woop

    Like

    1. xD I’m totally 8 or 9. ;P I don’t remember if I met you when my username was “Fantage Fangirls” or if it was “Annabeth” but yeah… I think I was really stupid when I first started blogging lmao. And yes, I spam A LOT when I first find new blogs lol.
      Glad to know I’m still not an 8-9 year old. xD You’re really nice too, glad I met you!

      Like

  4. What do you think a perfect first impression would be?
    Someone hardworking and productive and all that jazz but also knows how to have fun

    What kind of first impression would you want someone to make to be your friend?
    Someone fun and trustworthy

    What kind of first impression would you want to make for someone else?
    To be absolutely perfect… but not too perfect or else people will hate you

    Would your first impression for people be fake if you wanted to be accepted or fit in?
    Well sometimes I act all bubbly and perfect and outgoing but I’m really not (yeah I’m actually pretty introverted :/
    But then… once I get to know the person a bit more, then it becomes less fake because then I start opening up to them
    But if I end up hating the person then I guess I’m screwed because I have to keep up with that fake personality
    //don’t hate me

    What were your first impressions of me and have your views changed as you got to know me? 😉
    I thought you were nice and hardworking. I mean, you work for like 8 blogs including your own. Oh, and you also draw perfectly with your left hand so that’s a plus. And you were also one of the first bloggers I met
    I still think your super nice and perfect and woww 😀
    But whenever I think of your name, I think of Annabeth Chase xD

    Liked by 1 person

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

