Why Did You Pick Your Username/Blog Name Tag

Such a long title. ._.

Anyways, thanks AnnaArso and ReaperNunnally and Rainbowstar for tagging me.

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you! That’s it!

Well, here’s the story of my blog name… which you probably won’t find too interesting.

My Fantage friend, Amoore, wanted to start a blog.  She tried naming it FantageFangirls123, but she couldn’t get it to work, so I gave it a shot.  If you didn’t know this, I generally don’t like #s in names, so I just went with FantageFangirls.  I got it to work, so Amoore and I made a few posts and pages on the blog about Fantage.

Amoore eventually stopped posting…. and going on Fantage, so I have no idea what happened.  I kind of claimed the blog for myself because Amoore disappeared, and Kelly decided she just wanted to look at the blog, not post.  In January (I think), I became less interested in Fantage, so I didn’t want to post about it on my blog.  I mean, I work on other Fantage blogs, so I might as well post about Fantage on those blogs instead.  This led up to me changing the blog name to Fangirl Fandoms.  It’s not too original, but I thought it would be cool to still keep the “Fangirl” in the name, and Fandoms I thought would sound nice as well, because it makes an alliteration.  xP  Then I decided to change the URL, because if I wasn’t going to post about Fantage, then why have it in the name?  The URL fangirlfandoms.wordpress.com was already taken (or similar to one already taken) so I went with one of the first things in my head “fanfictionfandoms.wordpress.com”…. yeah, not that interesting.

Anyways… if you want to know where my username, Annabeth, came from, it’s pretty clear n simple.  Annabeth was based off of my Fantage username, which was evidently based off of a book character.  So it was about 2 years ago I created my Fantage account, and being the uncreative person I am, I wanted “Annabeth” because I was pretty obsessed with the Percy Jackson series at the time.  Chbannabeth1 was meant to be “Camp Half Blood Annabeth” but nobody seemed to get that, so…

Yeah, that’s pretty much it.  I’m an unoriginal dummy, so… those are the names I came up with lol.

I will tag:

Sunstar

Mel_Dang

Pinku

Chasano

Chihikai

Mmchan

Winx

And anyone who didn’t do this already.

Sayonara! ~chbannabeth1♥

17 thoughts on “Why Did You Pick Your Username/Blog Name Tag

  1. I was thinking chb meant camp half blood but I too wasn’t sure because it could have been your initials or something
    at one point was actually like
    what if it’s actually ch bannabeth point twist :O

    Liked by 1 person

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

