Animes That I Never Finished

So, I guess I haven’t been posting enough about anime, so here’s just a post about what I’ve never finished… or that I took a break on… or that I’m currently watching but haven’t quite finished yet (obviously if I’m still watching it)… oh and why I might’ve stopped or not completed. ;D

  1. Bleach

Ok, this is a really good anime, but I had only gotten to episode 200, right before a battle scene, and I just stopped.  At the time, I had a lot of school stuff going on and I didn’t have time to finish the next 160+ episodes.  So I guess instead, I just picked up on the much shorter anime series (10-25 episodes) because I could finish them within a few days.  Although, I guess I would’ve finished Bleach right now if I’d watched it instead, but frankly, I just don’t remember where I left off and I don’t feel quite inspired to re-watch episodes.  However, I WILL finish the anime sometime, as it looks really cool, I just have to wait for the right time to watch it.

2. Naruto

Yes, I only have about 40 episodes left, and I could probably finish within a week then move on to Naruto Shippuden, but the thing is, the arc I was on, I found a little boring, and when there’s a boring arc I just can’t pull myself to finish.  I love the anime, and I want to pick back up on it really soon, but with schoolwork and tons more unfinished anime, I pushed it aside.  Again, I’m not sure about specifics of why I stopped, but I guess it just got a little boring.  I hope to finish soon, though. 😉

3. Red Data Girl

This anime, I just got extremely bored of.  The art style was nice, I liked that, but the plot just didn’t go anywhere in my opinion, and I got a little confused (what I got confused on, I can’t remember).  I feel like the characters just didn’t spark my interest.  No offence to anyone, I just have a hard time bringing myself to finish the anime.

4. Psycho Pass

Yeah, I know a lot of you might actually love this anime, or maybe you hate it.  I’m more of an in-betweener, but I never picked up on this anime, mostly because I didn’t see much of a plot.  Maybe you do, but, eh, I’m not always that bright. xP  I like the characters, but I just don’t see what the big idea or goal of the characters are.  :\ I think I stopped watching about halfway through.

5. Your Lie in April

Don’t get me wrong, I hear this is great anime!  I’ve only watched the first episode, so I sorta consider it a “not finished” anime, but at the same time, I would also consider more of an anime I want to watch, seeing as I haven’t seen much of it.  Sometimes I start animes and I just never finish, but I don’t have any reason regarding that.

6. Lucky Star

This is more of a “slice-of-life” anime, as I hear, where the episodes are more random and funny, rather than committing to a plot.  I’m not quite sure because I gave up after about 2 episodes.  Don’t take any offence to that, please.  I just found it really boring, but that’s just my opinion.  Since I only watched 2 episodes, I might start over and give it another shot. (I started watching it when I wasn’t really into anime, so maybe that’s why I found it boring?)

7. A Certain Scientific Railgun

This is another anime I started when I wasn’t to much of a fan.  Funny thing is, I think I came across this anime when I mixed up the name “Mikasa” from Attack on Titan with “Misaka” from the anime listed above.  I gave it a try… and at the time, gave up on the 1st episode.  😦 I don’t hear a lot about it, but it looked pretty cool, and I like the art style.

8. Amnesia

I don’t even remember this at all. The anime totally gave me amnesia of itself.  Ok, once again, the last one, I believe, to be another anime I foolishly started when I had next to no interest in anime.  I don’t remember any of the characters or even the first episode I watched; only the title.  I’d give this anime another try, as well, but at a later date when I don’t have any other anime on my plate. (Did you like my rhyme? ;D)

9. Gurren Lagann

DON’T GET MAD AT ME I watched an episode yesterday.  I haven’t stopped watching this anime at all, but keep in mind that this post is about anime I haven’t finished not just anime I’ve stopped watching.  I’m currently on episode 6 and I look forward to finishing.  It’s quite interesting, I just need to find time and get off my lazy butt to actually go downstairs and watch it on Netflix.  Ironic that a lazy person doesn’t want to go and do more lazy stuff.

10. Beyond the Boundary

Wait, don’t get mad at me for this one either.  I’m not quitting on this anime at all, I’m still in the middle of watching it.  The anime only consists of 12 episodes, of which I’m on episode 6 wow I stopped on episode 6 for quite a few other anime series also but I made the mistake of watching it after a busy day at 12 in the morning… how foolish.  I think I’ll have to watch the whole thing over because I gave half my attention, while the other half of my attention was focused on getting sleep. -.- Stupid me.  Although, I find this anime interesting as well, and I’ll finish it soon.

Well, I think that’s about it.  I’m seriously ashamed of myself for starting so many and only getting through the first few episodes.  As much as I enjoy watching anime, there’s always going to be the few out there that I end up not finding a liking to.  I’ll definitely try watching all of these again once I feel up to it, but currently, I’m finding lots of new anime that I put at the top of my list.  Maybe I’ll make a post about those ones later on.  😉

 

Dancing Vegetables
I’m sorry, I found that gif and I couldn’t stop laughing, although I have no idea why it’s so funny.

Sayonara! ~chbannabeth1♥

P.S. I updated my K-Pop page with a whole bunch of memes and gifs… it’s not that original, but they all made me laugh.

7 thoughts on “Animes That I Never Finished

    1. I’ve heard Your Lie in April is sad, although I’m not sure what happens, but I plan on watching it anyways. xP And I don’t hear a lot about Amnesia, but I’ll try it out… at least until I get completely bored like with some of the other anime on the “not finished” list. xD

      Liked by 1 person

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

