On The Bright Side

Well, if you read the last post, you’ll know what this post is about.  And if you didn’t, that’s fine, too.

Anyways, for the past week, I’ve been having major issues with my feelings… I just felt upset for no reason at all.  And it’s totally normal!  Everyone has those days.  And I’ve been telling myself nothing’s wrong and I just have to keep trying.

So, yeah, earlier this morning, I had it pretty rough.  No reason, I was just… sad.  In 2nd period, our teacher was passing out participation slips for the school rally we were going to do, and there was one left so I went up to get it so I could participate with my friends… and someone else came up and grabbed it before I could.  TnT  Oh well, not everyone gets that chance, I guess.

So during the rally, I just overreacted about not getting a participation slip.  Thinking back on it, I’m like, “wtf I shouldn’t have even been so upset about that” but I guess one slightly upset thought leads to another and then to another.  And I basically started tearing up during the rally.  I just didn’t want to be there.  And then everyone (my friends > only the girls) started swarming me and asking me what was wrong.  First of all, I don’t like attention when I’m upset (and I didn’t want to cry in front of my friends) and second of all, I didn’t have a reason to be upset, so it was kind of hard to explain to them why I started crying… but anyways, the guys didn’t seem to give a damn about me.  Like, yeah I didn’t want attention… but it did kinda hurt a little that they didn’t even care… like at all.  -.-  Lmao.  But it doesn’t matter now.

So, things do brighten up!  I knew I could get through it.  I think it just helped to talk it out and just explain to them that I was having some tough times and they completely understood the feeling.  The impossible-to-get-rid-of feeling of depression and failure and rejection.  Yes, everyone has those days (did I say that in this post already?  I feel like I did).  Gradually, as the day passed on, I became more cheerful.  🙂

I think also talking to y’all about my problems and getting support helped too, so thanks so much everyone!  I know we all have problems in life, and often we blog about them, so I want to make sure you all know I’ll be there to support you just like you were here to support me.  ❤

Sayonara! ~chbannabeth1♥

P.S. Read the next post if you want to get some info on my “love” life.

 

4 thoughts on “On The Bright Side

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

