Monologues + K

We did monologues in class today.  I had been practicing ALL WEEK, yet I still messed up.  Well, not majorly though.  I’m glad I didn’t screw the whole thing up… basically, I just mixed up a few of the lines.  Being the person that I am, I tend to correct myself, but up there, I knew I just had to keep going, continue talking as if I hadn’t messed up at all.  And it worked!  Even the teacher (who was looking at my script) didn’t realize I mixed up some words and some lines. xD

So, I was doing a monologue from Naruto, something Sakura was telling Sasuke, you-know-when.  Anyways, I’ll tell you, I don’t have an obsession with Sakura, lol, it just happened to be a coincidence I found a good monologue that actually happened to be the character I cosplayed as.  It actually worked out for me too, because we were supposed to present with a prop (something our character used/something to symbolize our character) and I just happened to use something from my costume.  It was simple!  Although, I regret not bringing the whole cosplay, because then I could’ve gotten extra credit.  All I brought was the headband, because the teacher basically implied we would have NO TIME to change, so I assumed I wouldn’t even have time to put on the costume.  Of course, I wasn’t planning on putting on the wig though because my hair is so long it would take forever to fix it so I could put the wig on properly.  Anyways, I could’ve had time to slip on the outfit, but I was under the impression I wouldn’t be able to.  At least I still got full credit.  :\

Oh and in History class, we were doing this teacher-student thing where each person of our group would learn a different section in history and then teach the rest of the group what they learned.  Guess what?  The teacher put K in my group.  -.-  I mean, when it comes to education and stuff, I try to push my grudges against him aside, because I guess I would consider it more of a personal thing (because I hate him based on behavior, not intelligence level) and he kept interrupting me while I was teaching the group.  And then he didn’t even listen to what I was teaching, but instead just copied all of the notes I took and was just flat-out disrespectful.  Can he appreciate that I’m trying to do my job as a student and follow directions?  It’s that simple.

Anyways, that’s about anything interesting that happened today.  xP

Sayonara! ~chbannabeth1♥

One thought on “Monologues + K

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

