Anime Con – Day 1

So, I have weekend passes to Anime Con and as we all know, I was looking for something to cosplay in.

Of course, I went today without a cosplay and it was super cold outside.  I saw so many awesome cosplays of characters and ocs from different animes, such as Owari no Seraph, Vampire Knight, Tokyo Ghoul, Fairy Tail, Beyond the Boundary, Assassination Classroom, and so many more!  Sadly, I didn’t muster up the courage to take pictures with anyone.  😛

As we were walking around the merchandise area, I found a costumes booth, and the only ones that I thought would stand out (like, not sailor schoolgirl uniform -_____- as cute as they are, they’re just so generic?)  Anyways… I saw a uniform from Vampire Knight, but they didn’t have any that would fit me until summer… and I need one for tomorrow.  I found something though.

So, I’m going to be Sakura Haruno from Naruto (before she chopped her hair off n’ all that).  I have really long hair though, so wish me luck in keeping the wig on.

Yes, I know I made a whole post about this and was stressing out, but I didn’t think I’d actually find something simple to do that I could quickly get.  Thanks everyone who gave me suggestions though, I appreciate it.

We then walked around some more, got something to eat, and that was the end of my trip to Anime Con.  Although, I’m going back tomorrow with a group, in a cosplay, so I’m assuming it will be more fun.  And I’ll buy actual merchandise because the cosplay added up to about $95… don’t worry, I plan to wear it for every Anime Con and Halloween to make good use of my money.  So it won’t be a one-time-wear like I was afraid of.  🙂

I’m really excited for tomorrow, and I’ll tell you all about it! (Sorry I don’t think I’ll be posting pictures of myself… although maybe I’ll blur or crop our faces.. xP)  I dunno, we’ll see about pictures of me. 😛  But I’ll try to get pictures of other things… this is going nowhere.  Anyways, you’ll find out what I’m blabbing on about in tomorrow’s post, so I’ll end this post with あけましておめでとうございます Happy New Year!

Sayonara! ~chbannabeth1♥

Signature

Signature By Sarah

3 thoughts on “Anime Con – Day 1

Got Anything to Say? Speak Your Mind!

